Will I come back? :D (Flyleaf’s Have we lost?)

** If your a mature Christian, you will understand my situation

I am lost in my journey way back “HOME”, but while I am lost and while I am finding the right tract so I can go home I have enjoyed my travel. While I am on my exploration, I have learned so many things that enlightened my mind, so many questions are hanging on me and I wanted an answer, because of this my journey had been delayed for I wanted to find solutions on my mind’s dilemma. In addition to this, my path on going “HOME” became farther because I’m seeking for something (the answers). Now, I’m discouraged to go “HOME” because I have enjoyed my journey and I am too far away.. Tell me, will I come back home? or will I go against it, and take the road not taken?

** Play the song. Here’s the lyrics.

“Have We Lost”

Please don’t tell me any more
There’s a weight in your eyes
And it weighs on my heart
Where have the children gone
We were innocent once
But that was so long ago

Have we lost our way back home
We have made mistakes I know
I know

Don’t tell me of better days
There’s a memory I have
Could be something I read
Of laughter and cheap guitars
In a house full of friends
Could’ve been one of ours
We stayed up late, we loved the stars
Can’t remember the rest
Just a few parts

Have we lost our way back home
We have made mistakes I know
I know

I think they lost something that they miss
I wanna find that book
Dust it off and read it again
There was hope in the end

Have we lost our way back home
We have made mistakes I know
I know

We were braver still when we were young
And when we were young
We spoke in tongues

Leave a Reply

