God of “How Can It be?”

I .

How Can It Be?

No matter how I  make you cry.

You are still there for my comfort

 

No matter how many times I left

You are still there for me

 

No matter how much I’m unpleasing in your eyes

You still rejoice in my victory

 

No matter how I disobey

You still blesses my life

 

No matter what sin I commit

Your forgiveness still abounds

 

And, no matter how many times I fail you

You still love me wholeheartedly

 

 

II.

And, how can it be?

That even if it makes You sad

I still make it.

 

That even if I know it’s wrong

I still go on.

 

That even if my heart don’t want to leave

I still go away

 

That even if I know what will make You smile

I don’t want to do it.

 

That even if I know what is right

I fail to apply it.

 

That even if I need to run away from sin,

Temptation still wins over me

 

That even if I am so overwhelmed with Your Love

I always ends with Unloving You.

 

III.

Oh, How can It be?

You are my Lord and my Father at the same time

I am your servant; I am your daughter

You are making me a slave of Your Righteousness

and molding me as a princess of Your Kingdom

I know it’s impossible but yea.

You can make me worthy of it.

Simply because, You are the God of “How can it be?” 

 

Leave a Reply

