Love; Socially Constructed

Heart is beating fast

The name he bears

Seems the one that matters

Is it really love?

.

.

His scenty smell

That mesmerizing eyes

They kept me hanging and staring

Oh, What love can do?

.

.

Kissing and hugging

Cuddling and touching

These feelings I cannot contain

What kind of love is this?

.

.

Ditching my pals and foe

To be with you everyday

It is my heart’s only desire

I  don’t understand LOVE.

.

.

He makes me fall harder

and it gets me crazier

Truly, I’m madly in love deeply

Hmm, Love is also a mental disorder?

.

.

Then, you said it is over

It makes me want not to sober

Cause I’ve dreamed it is forever

Love makes me a walking zombie ?!?

.

.

That was such a waste

Making love like a swamp

Petty, shallow and fictional

Oh, what a fool I am.

.

.

.

.

.

Movies,

Books,

They seems real to me.

Yet, socially constructed.

Leave a Reply

