Amidst of Brokenness

I am leading so far away

My path is taking me astray

“God break me and melt me” I pray

May you mold me through your clay.

.

.

My bosom is filled with contrite

Fully covered by too much pride

How pretentious I am to look upright?

O, Lord. Make my heart pure and right

.

.

10953387_864105133612181_8649055134297020207_nHow hard for me to be humble?

Difficult to stretch my ear and hear you call

How come I never see your cross?

That, far away my sin, had been tossed.

.

.

Lord, help me to bend my knees

My eyes: May you I only see.

Teach my heart be a repenting soul

Through you, may I be free and whole.

Leave a Reply

