Always be My Home

How can I ever say goodbye, dear Makati?

You are the only place I want to live.

Your tall and mighty buildings are my comfort

The sound on your surrounding tells I am in harbor.

.

.

Nineteen years, you are my beloved home

You are greatly a witness how fine lady I become

Yet, it is true nothing is forever

I needed to be away, to be better

.

.

I ought to try something new

That is something I can’t find in you

You are my comfort zone that I needed to leave

So fully; Change, in me, can conceive

.

.

Here is my way to bid adieu

With a promise I’ll be back in you.

I won’t be long in the south.

It is your city I’ll always love, No Doubt.

Leave a Reply

