An Ode of Gratitude

As I open my eyes

In the bed I lay

May I start this day

With all the “Thank You”, I’ll say

.

For the soft cushion

and the renewed motivation

That I am still breathing

let me continue living

.

Let always in my contemplation

Happiness is up on my decision

Boost up my appreciation

That I will walk with all passion

.

Make me see the little things

Keep me going and moving

Cheer me up with wrong doings

that I may see the learning.

.

May I always be reminded

my life is counted

to be always frustrated

Inhale, exhale, I sigh: Contentment

Leave a Reply

